National Children Lantern  Making  Workshop

Have a look and see who was involved in making lanterns for the National Children's Lanterns Competition!


National sponsor Resene paints are quite literally covering the country with paint. They kindly provided 3,000 test pots for children to use to make their creations.   

There are over 9,000 primary school students participating nationwide. That's 59 schools across 13 regions!

How incredible!   

Hover over the map to see the schools involved.

Subscribe to stay in the loop and receive updates straight to your inbox!

© 2020 Wellington Lantern Festival - All Rights Reserved